close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Barstow

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Barstow

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Barstow: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Victorville, such as Barstow, worth exploring, you will need your own automobile to check out everything there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Barstow and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a great rate, then you have found the perfect place. We work with several of the most dependable companies in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best prices on a Barstow Avis rental car?

We always strives to get you the best deal. Nevertheless, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Barstow by doing a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which usually cost more
  • Determine ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my car rental in Barstow?

You will need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Barstow?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there could be added fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Barstow. If you are having difficulty deciding, be sure to go over the chart below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumIf you really want to go all out on your getaway to BarstowCadillac XTS, Infiniti Q50, or similar
Minivan or SUVIf you plan on doing a lot of exploring and want a comfortable rideJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the United States?

When cruising through Barstow or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase interim coverage with Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will generally cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Victorville.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Also, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. We encourage returning the car topped off. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before returning the rental car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Barstow?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are planning to see all that Victorville has to offer, or even the United States.

Anything I should make sure to do around Barstow?

Once you've checked out Barstow, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Tees and Trees for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Victorville, having your own car will allow you to see what else California offers. When you're ready to explore more of the U.S.A., you can drive when you like, without having to wait for the bus or wave down a cab.

Before your next vacation, book your Avis Barstow car rental and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Victorville, California.