close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Barreiro

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Barreiro

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Barreiro: What you need to know

Barreiro is just one of many neighborhoods in Lisbon that are worth exploring, and, you'll need your own ride to check out all there is to do around the area. The city buses, while cheap, may not get you close to your destination. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you may be surprised by which cities don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at an affordable rate, then you have found the right spot. We work with many of the best car rental businesses. Avis was the first rental car business located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best rates on a Barreiro Avis car rental?

You're on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental when you use us. Nevertheless, to get the most savings on your tip to Barreiro by doing a few things:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your rental car as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What do I need to bring when I pick up my car rental in Barreiro?

Be sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Barreiro?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, there might be an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular. Go over Avis's to find any additional fees will be before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Barreiro. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their suitcasesInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
Economy or Compact CarCouple or two friends who plan on doing a bit of sightseeingToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Portugal?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase interim coverage through the Avis. Most credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Lisbon.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of vehicle. Furthermore, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to pay a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. We encourage bringing it back filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a filling station before returning the car rental to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Barreiro?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to see what else is in Lisbon.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Lisbon, having access to a ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of Portugal, you can leave when you want, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or wave down a taxicab.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis Barreiro car rental and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Lisbon, Portugal.