Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Ballito

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Ballito

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Ballito: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Kwazulu Natal that are worth exploring, you'll wish for a vehicle to check out all there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not drop you off exactly where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many cities don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Ballito and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a good price, then you are in the right place. We work with some of the finest dealers in the industry. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Ballito Avis car rental at a great price?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best price. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next rental:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with additional costs
  • Decide the vehicle you'll need for your trip. Don't rent more car than you need

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Ballito?

Make sure to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Ballito?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Ballito. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, be sure to look over our chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy CarWhen saving money is a top priorityToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in South Africa?

When driving in Ballito or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance through Avis.

Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, offer some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Additionally, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to put down a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full to full policy. You should receive your vehicle with a full tank, and you should return it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Ballito?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of your package. It's important to figure out how much driving you will be doing ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you go through the supplier's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are planning to explore what else Kwazulu Natal has to offer, or even South Africa.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Kwazulu Natal, having access to your own vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of South Africa, you can drive when you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Ballito rental car and take off to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Kwazulu Natal, South Africa.