Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Ballina

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Ballina

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Ballina: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Byron Bay that are worth exploring, you'll wish for a ride to check out all there is to do here. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not take you to precisely where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which cities don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at a great price, then you're in the right place. We work with the most dependable dealers in the industry. The first rental car business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best prices on a Ballina Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best rate. But, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming booking:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the car of your choice and save more
  • Make sure you are aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you can make sure you know the total cost before you rent
  • Don't rent more vehicle than you need. Usually, the smaller the car, the cheaper the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Ballina?

Make sure to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Ballina?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policy to find out what the total cost is before you book.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Ballina. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to look over our table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classEveryone who wants to travel Ballina in styleCadillac, Audi, or similar
SUVFamily getaways where you need the extra roomChrysler Pacifica, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Does Ballina require car insurance?

When driving in Ballina or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance through Avis.

Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, give some coverage, however, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Furthermore, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We suggest a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you should bring it back it topped off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a filling station before you return the car to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Ballina?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to figure out how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Ballina. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you read the supplier's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are planning to see everything that is in Byron Bay.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Byron Bay, having your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of Australia, you can leave when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Ballina rent-a-car and drive to all the must-see sights. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Byron Bay, Australia.