Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Baie Mahault

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Baie Mahault

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Baie Mahault: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Guadeloupe that are worth exploring, you will wish for a ride to check out all there is to do in this city. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but smaller towns may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Baie Mahault and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a great price, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the best companies. Avis was the first car rental company located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Baie Mahault Avis rental car at a great price?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best rate. Nevertheless, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Baie Mahault by doing a few things:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your car rental as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they usually are pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What should I bring with me when I pick up my car rental in Baie Mahault?

Be sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Baie Mahault?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, there might be an added charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially. Read over Avis's to figure out what the exact fee will be before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Baie Mahault?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Baie Mahault. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Guadeloupe?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Most credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Guadeloupe.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Also, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We advise a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank. But, if you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current gas prices to refill it. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before bringing the vehicle to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Baie Mahault?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to see everything that Guadeloupe has to offer, or even Guadeloupe.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Guadeloupe, having access to your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of Guadeloupe, you can go wherever you want, without having to wait for the bus or hail a cab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Baie Mahault rent-a-car and visit all the must-do activities. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Guadeloupe, Guadeloupe.