close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bagnolet

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bagnolet

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Bagnolet: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Paris, like Bagnolet, worth exploring, you'll want your own automobile to check out all there is to do in this city. The city buses, while cheap, may not take you to right where you want to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Bagnolet and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for a great rate, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with many of the top businesses in the world. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best deals on a Bagnolet Avis rental car?

You're on your way to locating the best rate on your car rental with CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, you can remember a couple things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your rental car as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they usually are pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my car rental in Bagnolet?

You'll need to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to go over Avis's policies, as there may be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Bagnolet. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, be sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing a lot of touring and want a comfy rideInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy or Compact CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in France?

When cruising through Bagnolet or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary insurance with Avis.

The major credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will typically offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Paris.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full tank policy. You should get your car with the needle at "F". However, if you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current gas prices to refill it. To avoid any added expenses, find a gas station before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Bagnolet?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your package. It's important to consider how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Bagnolet. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you understand the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to find out what else is in Paris.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Paris, having access to a car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of France, you can leave wherever you want, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or signal for a cab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Bagnolet rental car and take off to all the items on your itinerary. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Paris, France.