Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Badalona

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Badalona

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Badalona: What you need to know

Badalona is just one of many neighborhoods in Barcelona that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for your own car to check out everything there is to do around the area. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not drive you to precisely where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you may be surprised by which places they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Badalona and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at an affordable price, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the most dependable rental car businesses. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a Badalona Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best price. But, you can try to do a few things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which usually are more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What should I carry with me when I pick up my car in Badalona?

You will need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Badalona?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to read through Avis's policies, as there may be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals in particular.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Badalona?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Badalona. If you are having a little trouble deciding, make sure to go over the chart below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you really want to treat yourself on your trip to BadalonaInfiniti Q50, Chrysler 300, or similar
Minivan or SUVIf you plan on doing plenty of sightseeing and want a comfy rideHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy CarGreat for navigating and parking around congested citiesChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Does Badalona require car insurance?

When driving in Badalona or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through Spain.

Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, give some coverage, however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Additionally, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage returning the car filled up. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a gas station before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Badalona?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to explore all that is in Barcelona.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Barcelona, having the keys to your own automobile lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Spain, you can leave wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Badalona car rental and take off to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Barcelona, Spain.