Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Ayrshire

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Ayrshire

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Ayrshire: All you need to know

If you want to see everything Ayrshire has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Stop spending your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. Having your own ride enables you to go to the places you want to see the most, when you want. Make your next vacation to Scotland more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With all there is to do in and around Ayrshire, you'll want to take in more than the block your hotel is on during your stay. Whether you are hoping to try that latest chophouse across town or check out some of the local favorites, you'll need your own car to take in as much as possible while on your vacation. No matter where you end up staying in Ayrshire, if you want to get the most from your trip, having access to your own vehicle is key.

CarRentals.com works with several of the best car rental companies in the business. The first car rental business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

What you need to know for the road

How do I find the best deals on an Ayrshire Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best price, no matter when you book. But getting ahead of time can help you save even more. Be sure to not add an additional driver and check the mileage policy to avoid any unexpected fees.

What should I have with me when I pick up my car in Ayrshire?

Make sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Ayrshire?

Most suppliers in Ayrshire require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to go over Avis's policy to determine if there is an additional cost before you book.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Ayrshire?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Ayrshire. Economy or compact cars are ideal for short drives and are easier to park. If you are traveling with a bigger group, then a sedan or SUV is going to have enough room for all of you and be a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a touch of luxury on their Ayrshire vacation can choose the premium category to get a car like a Cadillac or Audi or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Scotland?

You are required to have insurance before you rent a car in Scotland. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check credit card issuer's policy before you decide. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis does require a deposit when you reserve your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your rental for your trip. Please be aware that the deposit may vary greatly depending on the model and make of the vehicle.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to refuel up to the amount you picked the car up with. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Ayrshire definitely has its charms, but you may want to hit the road after you've checked off all the activities in Ayrshire.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it more convenient to drop off your rental car at a different Avis. Be aware there is typically an additional charge when you opt for one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Ayrshire, having your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Scotland, you can go wherever you want to, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Ayrshire car rental and take off to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Ayrshire, Scotland.