Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Ayia Napa

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Ayia Napa

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Ayia Napa: What you need to know

Ayia Napa is just one of many neighborhoods in Larnaca that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for your own ride to check out all there is to do here. The city buses, while cheap, may not take you to precisely where you want to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but you may be surprised by which areas don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a fantastic rate, then you are in the right place. We work with several of the most dependable car rental companies. The first rental car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best deals on an Ayia Napa Avis car rental?

You are well on your way to locating the best rate on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. However, to increase your savings on your trip to Ayia Napa you can do a few things:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Reserve your rental car as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my car rental in Ayia Napa?

You'll need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Ayia Napa?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policy, as there could be added fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially.

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip to Ayia Napa?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Ayia Napa. If you are having a little trouble choosing, be sure to look over the table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classEveryone who wants to travel Ayia Napa in styleAudi A4, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUVFamily getaways where you need the extra roomChrysler Pacifica, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with terrific miles per gallonBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Does Ayia Napa require car insurance?

When cruising through Ayia Napa or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Most countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through Cyprus.

Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, offer some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Also, make sure there is enough on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage returning your car with a full tank of gas. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a gas station before you bring it back to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Ayia Napa?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the bundle. It's important to think about how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Ayia Napa. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you go through the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to explore everything that is in Larnaca.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Larnaca, having your own car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Cyprus, you can drive when you want, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or signal for a taxicab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Ayia Napa rent-a-car and drive to all the must-do activities. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Larnaca, Cyprus.