close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Avondale

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Avondale

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Avondale: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Phoenix, like Avondale, worth exploring, you will want an automobile to check out everything there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while affordable, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing is convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a good rate, then you're in the right place. We work with several of the top rental car companies. The first rental car business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get an Avondale Avis rental car at a great price?

You're well on your way to finding the best price on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. Nevertheless, you can remember a couple things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Compare weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Be aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you will know the actual cost before you book your car
  • Decide the vehicle you'll need for your trip. Don't rent more car than you need

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What should I bring with me when I get my car rental in Avondale?

You'll need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to check Avis's policy to know what the total cost is for you.

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip to Avondale?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Avondale. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, make sure to look over our chart below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you really want to treat yourself on your getaway to AvondaleCamaro, Chrysler 300, or similar
SUVIf you plan on doing plenty of driving and want a comfortable rideDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the United States?

When driving in Avondale or the rest of the U.S.A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy interim coverage through Avis. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, offer some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with the needle at "F". If you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to 3X the amount of current gas prices to refill it. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before bringing the vehicle to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Avondale?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the package. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to see all that Phoenix has to offer, or even the United States.

What is there to do around Avondale?

Once you've explored Avondale, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Coldwater Golf Club for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Phoenix, having access to a set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of the United States, you can go when you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or hail a taxicab.

Before your next business or leisure venture, book your Avis Avondale rent-a-car and drive to all the must-see sights. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Phoenix, Arizona.