close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Aventura

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Aventura

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Aventura: What you need to know

Aventura is just one of many neighborhoods in Miami that are worth exploring, and, you will need an automobile to check out everything there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not take you to exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Aventura and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for a great price, then you're in the right place. We work with some of the top companies in the world. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get an Aventura Avis car rental at a great rate?

We always strives to get you the best rate. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next booking:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which can be more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What should I have with me when I get my car rental in Aventura?

Make sure to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to find out if there is an additional cost before you book.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Aventura?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Aventura. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you want to travel Aventura in styleAudi A4, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUVBig groups that need room for all their luggageChrysler Town & Country, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When cruising through Aventura or the rest of the U.S.A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S. of A. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, give some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Furthermore, be sure you have enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise returning the car filled up. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a filling station before bringing the car rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Aventura?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're thinking of taking some road trips to discover what else Miami has to offer, or even the United States.

What is there to do around Aventura?

Once you've checked out Aventura, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Turnberry Isle Resort & Club for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Miami, having your own car will allow you to see what else Florida offers. When you are ready to explore more of the United States, you can drive wherever you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Aventura rental car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Miami, Florida.