Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Avenel

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Avenel

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Avenel: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Somerset that are worth exploring, you'll need your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, drop you off far from your destination. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Avenel and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a good price, then you've found the right spot. We work with the most dependable rental car businesses. The first rental car company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best rates on an Avenel Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best deal. Nonetheless, you can try to do a couple things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the true cost before you book your car
  • Determine the vehicle you'll need for your vacation. Don't get more car than you need

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What documents do I need when I pick up my rental car in Avenel?

Make sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Avenel?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, you may find that there is an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially. Go over Avis's to discover what the exact rate will be before you book your rental

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip to Avenel?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Avenel. If you are having a little trouble choosing, make sure to look over the chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumIf you really want to treat yourself on your vacation to AvenelCadillac, Audi, or similar
SUVBig groups that need room for all their bagsToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase interim coverage through the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, provide some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Also, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We suggest a full tank policy. You should receive your vehicle topped off. But, if you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current gas prices to refill it. For a cheaper rate, find a filling station before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Avenel?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's important to consider how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Avenel. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you read the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to see what else Somerset has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Somerset, having the keys to your own car will allow you to see what else New Jersey offers. When you're ready to discover more of the U.S. of A, you can leave wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Avenel rent-a-car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Somerset, New Jersey.