Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Aurora

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Aurora

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Aurora: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Chicago, like Aurora, worth exploring, you will wish for your own car to check out all there is to do around the area. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to your destination. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many cities they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Aurora and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for a good rate, then you've found the perfect spot. We work with the best dealers in the world. The first rent-a-car company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off. In fact, recent customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get an Aurora Avis rental car at a great price?

We always strives to get you the best rate. But, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with any additional costs
  • Don't rent more vehicle than you'll need. Generally, the smaller the car, the lower the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my car in Aurora?

Be sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policy to find out what the total cost is for you.

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip to Aurora?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Aurora. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to look over our table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you deserve the bestCamaro, Chrysler 300, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamily vacations where you need the extra roomJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

When cruising through Aurora or the rest of the United States, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the United States. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Although many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, give some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Also, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We suggest a full to full policy. You should receive your vehicle with a full tank, and you should return it topped off. For a cheaper rate, find a gas station before returning the vehicle to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Aurora?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to discover what else Chicago has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Are there any road trips I should take from Aurora?

Once you've checked out Aurora, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on vacation, then you have come to the right spot. There are five golf courses in Chicago. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • Phillips Park Golf Course First Tee of Aurora
  • Stonebridge Country Club
  • Aurora Country Club
  • Orchard Valley Golf Course

Illinois has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to hop into your rental and discover what is else is out there.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Chicago, having access to an auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of the U.S. of A, you can leave when you like, without trying to hail a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Aurora rental car and visit all the must-do activities. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Chicago, Illinois.