close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Auburn

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Auburn

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Auburn: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Worcester, like Auburn, worth exploring, you'll need your own automobile to check out all there is to do around the area. Local buses, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a great price, then you have found the perfect place. We work with many of the finest businesses in the world. The first rental car business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end. In fact, recent customers have rated Avis 4 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get an Auburn Avis car rental at a great rate?

You are well on your way to locating the best price on your car rental by going through us. But, to get the most savings when you travel to Auburn you can do a few things:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you will know the true cost before you rent your car
  • Don't get more car than you'll need. Commonly, the smaller the class the cheaper the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What documents do I need when I pick up my rental car in Auburn?

Make sure to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Auburn?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to determine what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Auburn?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Auburn. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you really want to treat yourself on your trip to AuburnInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
Minivan or SUVIf you plan on doing a lot of touring and want a comfortable rideFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
Economy CarGreat for maneuvering in big citiesFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When driving in Auburn or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will generally provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Worcester.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the type of vehicle. Also, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank. If you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to 3X the amount of current fuel prices to refill it. For a cheaper rate, find a filling station before bringing the rental car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Auburn?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to discover all that is in Worcester.

Anything I should make sure to do around Auburn?

Once you've explored Auburn, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? Goddard Rocket Launching Site can make for a fascinating afternoon before you find out what else is worth checking out in Auburn.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Worcester, having access to your own set of wheels will allow you to see what else Massachusetts offers. When you are ready to check out more of the United States, you can leave when you want, without trying to signal for a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Auburn rental car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Worcester, Massachusetts.