Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Auburn

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Auburn

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Auburn: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Placerville, such as Auburn, worth exploring, you will want your own car to check out everything there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not get you close to your destination. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which cities they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Auburn and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at an affordable rate, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with the finest companies. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best prices on an Auburn Avis rental car?

You're well on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental by going through us. However, to increase your savings when you travel to Auburn you can do a few things:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with added costs
  • Don't rent more car than you need. Generally, the smaller the car, the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What documents do I need when I pick up my rental car in Auburn?

Make sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Auburn?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to review Avis's policies, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially.

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Auburn. If you are having a little trouble deciding, make sure to go over the chart below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Economy CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When cruising through Auburn or the rest of the United States, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary coverage with Avis. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will generally provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Placerville.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure there is enough on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to return it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a gas station before you return the car to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Auburn?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to find out what else Placerville has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Are there any road trips I should take from Auburn?

Once you've explored Auburn, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. If you like to get on the greens when you are on vacation, then you've come to the right spot. There are six golf courses in Placerville. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • DarkHorse Golf Club
  • The Ridge Golf Course
  • Lake of the Pines Country Club
  • Auburn Valley Golf & Country Club

California is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your rental and find what is else is around the area.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Placerville, having the keys to your own vehicle will allow you to see what else California offers. When you are ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can drive when you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Auburn rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Placerville, California.