Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Aubagne

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Aubagne

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Aubagne: What you need to know

Aubagne is just one of many neighborhoods in Marseille that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for your own car to check out everything there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while affordable, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing is convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Aubagne and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a good rate, then you've found the right place. We work with the best dealers in the industry. The first rental car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best deals on an Aubagne Avis rental car?

You're well on your way to getting the best price on your car rental with us. But, you can try to do a couple things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which usually are more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my car rental in Aubagne?

You will need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Aubagne?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policies, as there could be additional fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Aubagne. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, be sure to look over our chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their luggageInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Does Aubagne require car insurance?

When driving in Aubagne or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through France.

The major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will generally offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Marseille.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Also, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to put down a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We suggest a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Aubagne?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to calculate how many miles you will be driving ahead of time. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the supplier's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're planning to find out what else is in Marseille.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Marseille, having access to your own ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of France, you can go when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Before your next family vacation, book your Avis Aubagne rent-a-car and drive to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Marseille, France.