Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Atibaia

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Atibaia

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Atibaia: What you need to know

Atibaia is just one of many neighborhoods in Campinas that are worth exploring, and, you will need a ride to check out all there is to do here. Local buses, while cheap, may not drive you to right where you want to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many cities don't have service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Atibaia and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a fantastic price, then you've found the best spot. We work with several of the top rental car companies. The first rental car company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best deals on an Atibaia Avis rental car?

We always tries to get you the best deal. Nonetheless, you can try to do a few things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your vehicle as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they commonly are more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car in Atibaia?

You'll need to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, you may find that there is an added charge if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals in particular. Read over Avis's to discover any additional charges is before you rent your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Atibaia. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, be sure to read over our chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you want to travel Atibaia in styleInfiniti, Audi, or similar
SUVIf you plan on doing a lot of touring and want a comfy rideFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Brazil?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy interim coverage with the Avis. Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Also, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to put down a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. We suggest returning it filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Atibaia?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's important to determine how much driving you will be doing in and around Atibaia. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you go through the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to discover what else is in Campinas.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Campinas, having access to an automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of Brazil, you can leave wherever you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or wait for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Atibaia car rental and drive to all the must-see sights. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Campinas, Brazil.