Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Artigues

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Artigues

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Artigues: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Carcassonne that are worth exploring, you'll want a vehicle to check out all there is to do around the area. Local buses, while cheap, may not drop you off right where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Artigues and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for a fantastic price, then you've found the best place. We work with several of the top companies. The first rental car business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on an Artigues Avis car rental?

You are on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental with CarRentals.com. But, you can remember a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you will know the total cost before you book your car
  • Decide the vehicle you'll need for your trip. Don't rent more car than you need

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in Artigues?

You will need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, you may find that there is an added fee if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals in particular. Read through Avis's to find what the exact fee will be before you book your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Artigues. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, be sure to look over our chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing plenty of driving and want a comfortable rideInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
Economy CarGreat for navigating and parking around large citiesToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in France?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary coverage through the Avis. Most credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Carcassonne.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Also, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage bringing it back filled up. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring your car back to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Artigues?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your bundle. It's important to figure out how many miles you will be driving ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you go through the supplier's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are planning to discover everything that Carcassonne has to offer, or even France.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Carcassonne, having access to your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of France, you can leave wherever you want, without trying to wave down a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Artigues rental car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Carcassonne, France.