close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Artesia

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Artesia

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Artesia: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Los Angeles, like Artesia, worth exploring, you'll need an automobile to check out everything there is to do in this city. Local buses, while affordable, drop you off far from where you desire. Ride hailing can be convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at a good rate, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with the best businesses in the industry. The first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best rates on an Artesia Avis car rental?

You're on your way to locating the best price on your car rental with CarRentals.com. However, you can do a couple things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which typically cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What documents do I need when I pick up my car in Artesia?

Be sure to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Artesia?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, there might be an additional charge if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular. Go through Avis's to figure out any additional fees will be before you book your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Artesia?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Artesia. If you are having difficulty deciding, make sure to read over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with luggage and a need for spaceInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy or Compact CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the United States?

The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S. of A. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Los Angeles.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the type of car. Also, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank. However, if you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. For a cheaper rate, find a gas station before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Artesia?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're thinking of some road trips to explore what else Los Angeles has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Los Angeles, having the keys to your own auto will allow you to see what else California offers. When you are ready to check out more of the U.S. of A, you can drive wherever you like, without trying to wave down a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Artesia rental car and take off to all the items on your itinerary. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Los Angeles, California.