close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Artarmon

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Artarmon

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Artarmon: What you need to know

Artarmon is just one of many neighborhoods in Sydney that are worth exploring, and, you'll need your own car to check out all there is to do around the area. The city buses, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many places don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience at a great rate, then you've found the perfect spot. We work with the most dependable businesses in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get an Artarmon Avis car rental at a great price?

You're well on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. But, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next booking:

  • Compare and contrast weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the true cost before you rent
  • Determine the vehicle you'll need for your drive. Don't get more car than you need

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my vehicle in Artarmon?

Make sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Artarmon?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, there might be an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category rentals especially. Read through Avis's to determine what the exact fee is before you book your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Artarmon. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to look over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you deserve the bestInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamilies with a lot of luggage and a need for spaceJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Does Artarmon require car insurance?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental. Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, provide some insurance on your rental; but, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to cover a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full tank policy. You should get into your automobile with the needle at "F". However, if you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a gas station before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Artarmon?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the package. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to find out what else Sydney has to offer, or even Australia.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Sydney, having access to your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of Australia, you can leave wherever you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or hail a taxi.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Artarmon car rental and take off to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Sydney, Australia.