close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Arlington

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Arlington

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Arlington: What you need to know

Arlington is just one of many neighborhoods in Dallas that are worth exploring, and, you'll want your own ride to check out everything there is to do here. The city buses, while affordable, drop you off far from where you desire. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which places don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a fantastic price, then you have found the best place. CarRentals.com works with many of the most dependable companies. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get an Arlington Avis rental car at a great price?

You're on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. Nevertheless, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Arlington by doing a few things:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Book your vehicle as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they usually are pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in Arlington?

You will need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Arlington?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to check Avis's policy to find out what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Arlington. If you are having a little trouble picking the right car, make sure to read over our table below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their luggageInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

When cruising through Arlington or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary coverage through Avis. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will typically offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Dallas.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Furthermore, make sure you have enough on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full to full tank policy. We encourage bringing it back topped off. For a cheaper rate, find a gas station before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Arlington?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're thinking of taking some road trips to see all that is in Dallas.

What is there to do around Arlington?

Once you've explored Arlington, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. You may find Arlington to be one of the brightest points in the Lone Star state. With sports and activities galore, there is no shortage of things to do. Need some starting points? Try heading to:

  • Six Flags Over Texas will provide everyone in your group a thrill a minute with roller coasters, rides, and more
  • One of the busiest casinos in the country at one time, Top O'Hill Terrace has tons of stories to tell
  • Watch America's Team take the gridiron when the Dallas Cowboys play at AT&T Stadium

Texas has a lot to offer around every corner, but you'll have to get in your Arlington rental car to find out

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Dallas, having the keys to your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S.A., you can go wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Before your next family vacation, book your Avis Arlington car rental and take off to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Dallas, Texas.