Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Arlanda

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Arlanda

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Arlanda: What you need to know

Arlanda is just one of many neighborhoods in Stockholm that are worth exploring, and, you will want an automobile to check out all there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while inexpensive, may not drop you off precisely where you need to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which cities don't have service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Arlanda and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at an affordable rate, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with the top rental car companies in the world. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best prices on an Arlanda Avis car rental?

We always strives to get you the best rate. However, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next booking:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with any additional costs
  • Don't get more car than you need. Generally, the smaller the class the lower the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car in Arlanda?

You'll need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, there might be an added charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals in particular. Read through Avis's to find what the exact charge will be before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip to Arlanda?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Arlanda. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to look over our table below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their luggageToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with terrific miles per gallonBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in Sweden?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim coverage through the Avis. Most credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Stockholm.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Additionally, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to make a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We encourage a full tank policy. You receive the car with a full tank. But, if you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current gas prices to refill it. If you want to save some money, find a gas station before you return the car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Arlanda?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your bundle. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're planning to explore what else is in Stockholm.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Stockholm, having your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of Sweden, you can leave when you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Arlanda car rental and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Stockholm, Sweden.