close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Arcata

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Arcata

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Arcata: What you need to know

Arcata is just one of many neighborhoods in Eureka that are worth exploring, and, you will need your own car to check out all there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which cities they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over Arcata and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a great price, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with several of the finest dealers in the world. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get an Arcata Avis car rental at a great rate?

You're well on your way to locating the best price on your car rental by going through us. However, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming booking:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which usually cost more
  • Know ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my rental car in Arcata?

Make sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Arcata?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, there might be an additional fee if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially. Read over Avis's to find what the exact price will be before you book your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Arcata. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to go over the chart below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you need the bestInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
SUVIf you plan on doing a lot of exploring and want a comfortable rideDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy or Compact CarGreat for maneuvering around large citiesChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S. of A. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Eureka.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of vehicle. Also, make sure there is enough on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. We encourage returning your car filled up. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the car rental to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Arcata?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to discover all that Eureka has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

What is there to do around Arcata?

Once you've explored Arcata, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Baywood Golf & Country Club for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Eureka, having your own auto will allow you to see what else California offers. When you are ready to see more of the U.S. of A, you can leave when you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or wait for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Arcata rental car and take off to all the must-see sights. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Eureka, California.