Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Arcadia

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Arcadia

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Arcadia: What you need to know

Arcadia is just one of many neighborhoods in Los Angeles that are worth exploring, and, you'll want your own vehicle to check out all there is to do in this city. The city buses, while affordable, may not get you close to your destination. Ridesharing is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Arcadia and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a great price, then you're in the right spot. We work with several of the finest rental car dealers in the business. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get an Arcadia Avis rental car at a great price?

We always tries to get you the best price. Nevertheless, to get the most savings on your tip to Arcadia by doing a few things:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your rental as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my vehicle in Arcadia?

Make sure to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Arcadia?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category rentals especially. Go over Avis's to figure out what the exact fee is before you rent your vehicle

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Arcadia?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Arcadia. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, be sure to read over the table below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you feel like you need the bestInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
MinivanFamilies with a lot of suitcases and a need for spaceHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the United States?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S. of A. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full tank policy. You receive the car with a full tank, and you will want to return it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring your car back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Arcadia?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the bundle. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to discover everything that is in Los Angeles.

What is there to do around Arcadia?

Once you've checked out Arcadia, you'll be happy that you have your own car. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on vacation, then you have come to the right spot. There are two golf courses in Los Angeles. Want to work on your drives? Check out Arcadia Golf Course or Santa Anita Golf Course. California has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your rental and find what is else is in the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Los Angeles, having the keys to your own automobile lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of the United States, you can go when you want, without having to wait for the bus or hail a taxicab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Arcadia car rental and visit all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Los Angeles, California.