close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Apex

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Apex

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Apex: What you need to know

Apex is just one of many neighborhoods in Raleigh that are worth exploring, and, you'll need a vehicle to check out everything there is to do around the area. The city buses, while affordable, may not get you close to your destination. Ridesharing is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many places don't have service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Apex and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a good rate, then you've found the best spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the top car rental businesses in the world. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get an Apex Avis rental car at a great price?

We always strives to get you the best rate. However, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next rental:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the car of your choice and save more
  • Make sure you know any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you can make sure you know the true cost before you book
  • Don't get more vehicle than you'll need. Generally, the smaller the class the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my car rental in Apex?

Make sure to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Apex?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, there might be an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category vehicles especially. Read through Avis's to find any additional fees will be before you book your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Apex. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to read over the chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classIf you really want to treat yourself on your getaway to ApexMercedes C-Class, Audi A4, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamily vacations where you need additional roomHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy or Compact CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Does the U.S. of A require car insurance?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Additionally, make sure you have enough on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full tank policy. You receive the car with a full tank, and you should bring it back it topped off. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Apex?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of your package. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to discover what else is in Raleigh.

Are there any road trips I should take from Apex?

Once you've explored Apex, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Knights Play Golf Center for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Raleigh, having your own car will allow you to see what else North Carolina offers. When you are ready to check out more of the United States, you can leave wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before your next business or leisure trip, book your Avis Apex rent-a-car and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Raleigh, North Carolina.