Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Antioch

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Antioch

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Antioch: What you need to know

Antioch is just one of many neighborhoods in Concord that are worth exploring, and, you'll need your own car to check out all there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not take you to exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience for a great rate, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with the most dependable rental car companies. The first rental car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off. In fact, recent customers have rated Avis 4 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get an Antioch Avis rental car at a great price?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best deal. But, you can try to do a few things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which typically are more expensive
  • Know ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

What do I need to bring when I get my rental car in Antioch?

You'll need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Antioch?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to determine if there is an additional cost before you book.

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip to Antioch?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Antioch. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to look over the table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Economy or Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When driving in Antioch or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will typically offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Concord.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We encourage a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you should return it filled up. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Antioch?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to discover what else Concord has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Are there any road trips I should take from Antioch?

Once you've checked out Antioch, you'll be happy that you have your own car. You may want to bring your golf bag. There are two golf courses in Concord. Want to work on your drives? Check out Lone Tree Golf Course or The Golf Club at Roddy Ranch. California has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your rental and find what is else is in the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Concord, having access to a ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of the U.S.A., you can drive when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Antioch car rental and take off to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Concord, California.