Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Antigua

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Antigua

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Antigua: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Antigua, like Antigua, worth exploring, you'll want your own car to check out all there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while affordable, may not drop you off precisely where you want to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Antigua and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a good price, then you have found the perfect spot. We work with several of the most dependable rental car businesses in the business. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get an Antigua Avis rental car at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best price. However, you can do a couple things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your rental car as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Antigua?

Make sure to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, you may find that there is an added charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially. Go over Avis's to determine any additional charges will be before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Antigua. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, make sure to read over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageFord Explorer, KIA Sorento, BMW X3, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their bagsInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Does Antigua require car insurance?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy interim coverage with the Avis. Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Additionally, make sure you have enough on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage returning your car with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a gas station before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Antigua?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to determine how many miles you will be driving in and around Antigua. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you read the supplier's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're planning to see what else is in Antigua.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Antigua, having access to an auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Spain, you can go when you want, without trying to signal for a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Antigua rent-a-car and drive to all the items on your itinerary. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Antigua, Spain.