Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Antigonish

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Antigonish

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Antigonish: What you need to know

Antigonish is just one of many neighborhoods in New Glasgow that are worth exploring, and, you will want your own car to check out everything there is to do around the area. The city buses, while cheap, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many areas don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at a good price, then you're in the right place. We work with the finest car rental companies in the world. The first rental car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best prices on an Antigonish Avis car rental?

We always tries to get you the best deal. But, to increase your savings on your trip to Antigonish you can do a few things:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Make sure you are aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the true cost before you book
  • Don't get more vehicle than you'll need. Normally, the smaller the class the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my car rental in Antigonish?

Be sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Antigonish?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals in particular. Read over Avis's to discover any additional fees is before you rent your vehicle

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Antigonish. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to look over our table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you want to travel Antigonish in styleInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
MinivanFamily getaways where you need the extra roomJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Does Antigonish require car insurance?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for interim insurance with the Avis. Most credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to New Glasgow.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure you have enough on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Antigonish?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to discover what else New Glasgow has to offer, or even Canada.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in New Glasgow, having access to a ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of Canada, you can go when you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Antigonish car rental and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in New Glasgow, Nova Scotia.