Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Antibes

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Antibes

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Antibes: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Cannes that are worth exploring, you will want your own car to check out everything there is to do around the area. Local buses, while cheap, may not take you to right where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Antibes and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a great price, then you've found the best place. CarRentals.com works with the most dependable companies in the industry. The first rent-a-car company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best rates on an Antibes Avis rental car?

You are well on your way to getting the best rate on your car rental with us. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next rental:

  • Compare daily and weekly rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with added costs
  • Determine what vehicle you'll need for your vacation. Don't get more car than you need

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my car rental in Antibes?

Be sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Antibes?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, there might be an additional fee if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars in particular. Read through Avis's to determine what the exact rate will be before you book your vehicle

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Antibes?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Antibes. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, be sure to read over the chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you need the bestInfiniti Q50, Chrysler 300, or similar
SUVLarge groups that need room for all their suitcasesHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with terrific miles per gallonToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in France?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, provide some coverage; however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Also, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise bringing it back topped off. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Antibes?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to calculate how many miles you will be driving ahead of time. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you read the supplier's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're planning to discover everything that Cannes has to offer, or even France.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Cannes, having access to your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of France, you can leave wherever you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Antibes rental car and visit all the items on your itinerary. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Cannes, France.