Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Anniston

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Anniston

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Anniston: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Oxford that are worth exploring, you will need your own vehicle to check out all there is to do here. Local buses, while affordable, may not drop you off exactly where you want to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many cities don't have service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Anniston and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for an affordable rate, then you have found the perfect place. We work with several of the top dealers in the world. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best deals on an Anniston Avis rental car?

You're on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental by going through us. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next booking:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Reserve your vehicle as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they generally are pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Anniston?

You'll need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Anniston?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to go over Avis's policies, as there may be additional fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Anniston?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Anniston. If you are having a little trouble deciding, make sure to look over our chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the United States?

When cruising through Anniston or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, offer some coverage, however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Furthermore, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise returning your car topped off. If you want to save some money, find a gas station before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Anniston?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your bundle. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're planning to discover what else is in Oxford.

Are there any road trips I should take from Anniston?

Once you've checked out Anniston, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You may want to pack your golf bag on this trip. There are five golf courses in Oxford. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • Pine Hill Country Club
  • Cane Creek Golf Course
  • Anniston Country Club
  • Anniston Municipal Golf Course

Alabama is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your rental car and find what is else is out there.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Oxford, having access to your own vehicle will allow you to see what else Alabama offers. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can drive wherever you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis Anniston rental car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Oxford, Alabama.