Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Angleton

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Angleton

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Angleton: What you need to know

Angleton is just one of many neighborhoods in Lake Jackson that are worth exploring, and, you'll want your own automobile to check out everything there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while cheap, may not drop you off precisely where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at an affordable price, then you've found the right spot. CarRentals.com works with many of the best car rental dealers. Avis was the first rent-a-car business located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best rates on an Angleton Avis car rental?

You are on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. Nevertheless, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Angleton by doing a few things:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with added costs
  • Determine the vehicle you'll need for your vacation. Don't rent more car than you need

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my car rental in Angleton?

You will need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular. Read through Avis's to find any additional fees is before you rent your vehicle

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Angleton. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to read over our table below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy interim insurance through the Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Lake Jackson.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure there is enough on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. We recommend returning it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a gas station before you bring your car back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Angleton?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of your package. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're thinking of some road trips to discover all that is in Lake Jackson.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Lake Jackson, having the keys to your own ride will allow you to see what else Texas offers. When you are ready to discover more of the U.S.A., you can go wherever you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or signal for a cab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Angleton rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Lake Jackson, Texas.