Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Amstelveen

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Amstelveen

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Amstelveen: What you need to know

Amstelveen is just one of many neighborhoods in Amsterdam that are worth exploring, and, you'll need your own ride to check out everything there is to do around the area. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not drop you off precisely where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Amstelveen and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at an affordable rate, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with some of the most dependable car rental dealers in the industry. Avis was the first rent-a-car business located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get an Amstelveen Avis rental car at a great price?

You are well on your way to locating the best price on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. Nevertheless, to increase your savings when you travel to Amstelveen you can do a few things:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with any additional costs
  • Decide what car you'll need for your trip. Don't rent more car than you need

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my car rental in Amstelveen?

You'll need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Amstelveen?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, there might be an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category cars especially. Go through Avis's to figure out any additional charges is before you book your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Amstelveen. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, make sure to read over our chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their luggageHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy or Compact CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Does the Netherlands require car insurance?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental. Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Also, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full tank policy. We recommend bringing it back with a full tank. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Amstelveen?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the package. It's helpful to determine how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Amstelveen. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you read the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to explore all that is in Amsterdam.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Amsterdam, having your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of the Netherlands, you can leave wherever you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or hail a taxicab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Amstelveen rent-a-car and drive to all the must-do activities. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Amsterdam, Netherlands.