Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Americana

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Americana

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Americana: What you need to know

Americana is just one of many neighborhoods in Campinas that are worth exploring, and, you will want an automobile to check out all there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while affordable, may not get you close to where you desire. Ride hailing is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a good price, then you have found the best spot. CarRentals.com works with many of the best businesses in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get an Americana Avis car rental at a great rate?

We always tries to get you the best deal. However, to get the most savings on your tip to Americana by doing a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which typically cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my car rental in Americana?

Be sure to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Americana?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, there might be an added fee if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially. Go over Avis's to figure out any additional charges will be before you rent your vehicle

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Americana. If you are having difficulty deciding, make sure to read over the table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you want to travel Americana in styleAudi A4, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUVIf you plan on doing a lot of touring and want a comfortable rideToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Brazil?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for interim coverage with the Avis. Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, give some insurance on your rental; however, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Also, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full to full tank policy. We recommend returning the car filled up. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Americana?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the bundle. It's important to consider how many miles you will be driving ahead of time. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you go through the company's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're planning to explore everything that is in Campinas.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Campinas, having access to your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of Brazil, you can go when you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Americana car rental and drive to all the items on your itinerary. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Campinas, Brazil.