close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Amanzimtoti

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Amanzimtoti

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Amanzimtoti: What you need to know

Amanzimtoti is just one of many neighborhoods in Kwazulu Natal that are worth exploring, and, you will want your own vehicle to check out all there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while cheap, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience for a fantastic price, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with the finest rental car businesses. The first car rental business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get an Amanzimtoti Avis car rental at a great price?

You're well on your way to getting the best price on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. But, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next rental:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with added costs
  • Determine the car you'll need for your trip. Don't rent more car than you need

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my rental car in Amanzimtoti?

Make sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Amanzimtoti?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policy to find out if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Amanzimtoti?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Amanzimtoti. If you are having a little trouble choosing, make sure to read over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in South Africa?

When cruising through Amanzimtoti or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy interim insurance through Avis.

Although many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure you have enough on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full to full policy. You should receive your car with the needle at "F". If you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current gas prices to refill it. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the rental car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Amanzimtoti?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to explore all that is in Kwazulu Natal.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Kwazulu Natal, having your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of South Africa, you can go when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Amanzimtoti rental car and visit all the must-see sights. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Kwazulu Natal, South Africa.