Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Amadora

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Amadora

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Amadora: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Lisbon that are worth exploring, you'll wish for your own automobile to check out all there is to do in this city. Local buses, while cheap, may not drive you to right where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but smaller towns may not have timely service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a good price, then you're in the right spot. We work with many of the top car rental dealers in the world. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on an Amadora Avis rental car?

We always strives to get you the best deal. But, you can do a few things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your rental as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they generally are more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What documents do I need when I pick up my vehicle in Amadora?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, there might be an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category rentals especially. Read over Avis's to figure out what the exact rate will be before you rent your vehicle

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Amadora?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Amadora. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to look over our table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with bags and a need for spaceToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Portugal?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary coverage with the Avis. Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, give some coverage; but, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the type of car. Additionally, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before returning the car rental to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Amadora?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your package. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are planning to discover everything that Lisbon has to offer, or even Portugal.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Lisbon, having access to a vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Portugal, you can go wherever you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or wait for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Amadora rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Lisbon, Portugal.