close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Alvsjo

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Alvsjo

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Alvsjo: What you need to know

Alvsjo is just one of many neighborhoods in Stockholm that are worth exploring, and, you will want a car to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Alvsjo and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a good rate, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with many of the finest rental car dealers in the world. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best rates on an Alvsjo Avis rental car?

You are on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental with us. However, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next booking:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which can cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What do I need to bring when I get my vehicle in Alvsjo?

You will need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Alvsjo?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to read through Avis's policy to find out if there is an additional cost for you.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Alvsjo. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classIf you really want to go all out on your trip to AlvsjoCadillac, Audi, or similar
Minivan or SUVBig groups that need room for all their suitcasesChrysler Pacifica, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Compact CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Sweden?

When driving in Alvsjo or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary insurance through Avis.

Many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, give some coverage, but there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Also, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. We suggest returning it filled up. To avoid any added expenses, find a filling station before bringing the rental to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Alvsjo?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to discover what else is in Stockholm.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Stockholm, having your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of Sweden, you can leave when you want, without trying to signal for a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Alvsjo rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Stockholm, Sweden.