close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Altamonte Springs

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Altamonte Springs

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Altamonte Springs: What you need to know

Altamonte Springs is just one of many neighborhoods in Orlando that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for your own automobile to check out everything there is to do here. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not take you to exactly where you want to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many cities they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over Altamonte Springs and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a fantastic rate, then you have found the best spot. We work with some of the top companies. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end. In fact, recent customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get an Altamonte Springs Avis car rental at a great price?

You're on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental by going through us. However, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next rental:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Book your car rental as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What do I need have with me when I get my rental car in Altamonte Springs?

You will need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Altamonte Springs?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policies, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Altamonte Springs?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Altamonte Springs. If you are having a little trouble choosing, be sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityJaguar F-Pace, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with bags and a need for spaceChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
Economy CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When cruising through Altamonte Springs or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary insurance with Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will usually cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Orlando.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Also, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle topped off. But, if you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. To avoid any added expenses, find a filling station before returning the car rental to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Altamonte Springs?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to discover what else Orlando has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Anything I should make sure to do around Altamonte Springs?

Once you've explored Altamonte Springs, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to The Links at 434 for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Orlando, having your own car will allow you to see what else Florida offers. When you're ready to check out more of the United States, you can drive wherever you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Altamonte Springs rental car and visit all the must-do activities. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Orlando, Florida.