close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Alpharetta

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Alpharetta

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Alpharetta: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Atlanta, like Alpharetta, worth exploring, you will want a vehicle to check out all there is to do here. Local buses, while affordable, may not drive you to precisely where you need to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for an affordable price, then you're in the right spot. We work with the finest businesses in the business. The first rent-a-car company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end. In fact, recent customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get an Alpharetta Avis car rental at a great price?

You are well on your way to getting the best rate on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, you can do a couple things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Compare daily and weekly rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you will know the true cost before you book your car
  • Determine the car you'll need for your trip. Don't rent more car than you need

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Alpharetta?

Make sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to determine what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Alpharetta. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to go over the table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When cruising through Alpharetta or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, offer some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage bringing it back filled up. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Alpharetta?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to find out all that Atlanta has to offer, or even the United States.

What is there to do around Alpharetta?

Once you've checked out Alpharetta, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to get on the fairways when you are on holiday, then you have come to the right spot. There are 10 golf courses in Atlanta. Want to work on your putting? Check out:

  • The Golf Club of Georgia
  • RiverPines Golf Course
  • Echelon Golf Club
  • Alpharetta Athletic Club West

Georgia has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your rental car and discover what is else is around the area.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Atlanta, having the keys to your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of the U.S.A., you can drive wherever you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or signal for a cab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Alpharetta rent-a-car and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Atlanta, Georgia.