close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Allston

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Allston

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Allston: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Boston that are worth exploring, you'll need an automobile to check out all there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while inexpensive, may not get you close to your destination. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Allston and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a good price, then you've found the perfect spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the best rental car companies in the world. Avis was the first car rental company to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best deals on an Allston Avis car rental?

You're well on your way to finding the best price on your car rental with us. Nonetheless, you can remember a few things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your rental as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What should I have with me when I pick up my car in Allston?

Be sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Allston?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to read through Avis's policies to know if there is an additional cost for you.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Allston. If you are having a little trouble choosing, make sure to look over our table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
Compact CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

When driving in Allston or the rest of the U.S.A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will generally provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Boston.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Also, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We advise a full tank policy. You should get into your car with the needle at "F". But, if you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to 3X the amount of current gas prices to refill it. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before bringing the car rental to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Allston?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to explore what else Boston has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Boston, having the keys to your own car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of the U.S. of A, you can go when you want, without trying to signal for a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Allston car rental and take off to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Boston, Massachusetts.