close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Allinge

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Allinge

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Allinge: What you need to know

Allinge is just one of many neighborhoods in Bornholm that are worth exploring, and, you'll need your own car to check out all there is to do in this city. Local buses, while cheap, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which cities they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a good rate, then you've found the perfect place. We work with the best car rental companies in the industry. Avis was the first car rental business located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best prices on an Allinge Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best rate. But, you can try to do a few things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the car of your choice and save more
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with any added costs
  • Determine what car you'll need for your vacation. Don't get more car than you need

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What do I need to bring when I get my car rental in Allinge?

Be sure to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially. Read over Avis's to find what the exact price will be before you book your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Allinge. If you are having difficulty deciding, make sure to read over our chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing plenty of touring and want a comfortable rideToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Economy or Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Denmark?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through Denmark. Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Also, be sure there is enough on your credit card to cover a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest bringing your car back filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before bringing the car rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Allinge?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to explore everything that Bornholm has to offer, or even Denmark.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Bornholm, having access to a vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of Denmark, you can leave wherever you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Allinge rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Bornholm, Denmark.