Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Allamuchy

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Allamuchy

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Allamuchy: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Parsippany that are worth exploring, you'll want an automobile to check out everything there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while cheap, may not drive you to right where you need to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many places don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a great rate, then you are in the right place. We work with some of the finest dealers in the industry. Avis was the first car rental company located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best prices on an Allamuchy Avis car rental?

We always tries to get you the best rate. Nevertheless, you can try to do a couple things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with additional costs
  • Decide the car you'll need for your vacation. Don't get more car than you need

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my car in Allamuchy?

You'll need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Allamuchy?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, there might be an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category cars in particular. Read over Avis's to figure out what the exact price is before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Allamuchy. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, make sure to read over the table below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the U.S. of A require car insurance?

The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary coverage with the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. We recommend returning it with a full tank. If you want to save some money, find a gas station before you bring your car back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Allamuchy?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to consider how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Allamuchy. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you go through the company's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to find out all that is in Parsippany.

Anything I should make sure to do around Allamuchy?

Once you've checked out Allamuchy, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Panther Valley Golf & Country Club for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Parsippany, having access to a set of wheels will allow you to see what else New Jersey offers. When you're ready to discover more of the U.S.A., you can drive wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Before your next business or leisure trip, book your Avis Allamuchy car rental and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Parsippany, New Jersey.