Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Alhambra

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Alhambra

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 8 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Alhambra: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Los Angeles, like Alhambra, worth exploring, you will need a car to check out all there is to do in this city. The city buses, while cheap, may not drive you to right where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for an affordable price, then you've found the perfect spot. CarRentals.com works with the most dependable car rental businesses in the business. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on an Alhambra Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best rate. But, you can do a couple things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with any additional costs
  • Don't get more car than you need. Usually, the smaller the car, the lower the rate

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my rental car in Alhambra?

Be sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Alhambra?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to go over Avis's policy to find out if there is an additional cost for you.

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip to Alhambra?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Alhambra. If you are having difficulty deciding, make sure to read over our chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you really want to treat yourself on your trip to AlhambraInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamily getaways where you need the extra roomHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When driving in Alhambra or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the United States. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Many major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, provide some insurance on your rental, but there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Furthermore, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to put down the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We recommend a full tank policy. You should get into your automobile with a full tank, and you should return it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before you bring the car back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Alhambra?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to calculate how much driving you will be doing ahead of time. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the supplier's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to discover all that is in Los Angeles.

Anything I should make sure to do around Alhambra?

Once you've checked out Alhambra, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Alhambra Golf Course for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Los Angeles, having the keys to your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of the United States, you can leave when you want, without having to wait for the bus or wave down a taxicab.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis Alhambra rent-a-car and visit all the must-see sights at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Los Angeles, California.