close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Alguaire

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Alguaire

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Alguaire: What you need to know

Alguaire is just one of many neighborhoods in Lleida that are worth exploring, and, you will need your own ride to check out everything there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while cheap, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Alguaire and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at an affordable rate, then you've found the perfect spot. We work with some of the finest rental car companies in the world. The first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best deals on an Alguaire Avis rental car?

We always tries to get you the best price. Nonetheless, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Alguaire by doing a few things:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your rental car as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car in Alguaire?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, you may find that there is an added charge if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially. Read through Avis's to discover what the exact fee is before you book your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip to Alguaire?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Alguaire. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to read over the table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you want to travel Alguaire in styleMercedes C-Class, Audi A4, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamily vacations where you need the extra roomToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Does Alguaire require car insurance?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary coverage through the Avis. Although many of the major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, offer some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Furthermore, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers give you a full tank policy. We suggest returning it filled up. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the car rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Alguaire?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your bundle. It's helpful to calculate how much driving you will be doing in and around Alguaire. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to see all that Lleida has to offer, or even the rest of the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Lleida, having access to your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of , you can leave wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Alguaire car rental and drive to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets.