Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Algeciras

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Algeciras

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Algeciras: What you need to know

Algeciras is just one of many neighborhoods in Cadiz that are worth exploring, and, you will want a ride to check out all there is to do in this city. Local buses, while affordable, may not drive you to precisely where you need to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many cities they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a great rate, then you have found the right spot. We work with many of the most dependable companies in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car business located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best prices on an Algeciras Avis car rental?

You're on your way to getting the best price on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. But, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next rental:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which can cost more
  • Know ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in Algeciras?

Make sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Algeciras?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policy, as there could be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip to Algeciras?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Algeciras. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over the table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumEveryone who wants to travel Algeciras in styleInfiniti, Audi, or similar
MinivanFamilies with a lot of luggage and a need for spaceToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Compact CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in Spain?

When cruising through Algeciras or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip.

Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, give some coverage, however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to pay a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We encourage a full tank policy. You should get into your car topped off. However, if you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to 3X the amount of current gas prices to refill it. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Algeciras?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the package. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are planning to find out what else is in Cadiz.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Cadiz, having access to your own ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Spain, you can go wherever you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before your next business or leisure trip, book your Avis Algeciras rental car and take off to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Cadiz, Spain.