Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Alcobendas

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Alcobendas

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Alcobendas: What you need to know

Alcobendas is just one of many neighborhoods in Madrid that are worth exploring, and, you'll want a vehicle to check out everything there is to do here. Public transportation, while cheap, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Alcobendas and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at an affordable price, then you're in the right place. We work with several of the best car rental companies in the industry. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best rates on an Alcobendas Avis rental car?

You're well on your way to getting the best price on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next booking:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which typically are more expensive
  • Know ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

What documents should I bring when I get my rental car in Alcobendas?

You'll need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Alcobendas?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to check Avis's policy, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Alcobendas. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, make sure to go over the chart below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you feel like you need the bestCadillac XTS, Camaro, or similar
SUVLarge groups that need room for all their bagsToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with terrific miles per gallonBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Spain?

When driving in Alcobendas or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through Spain.

The major credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will typically provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Madrid.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Additionally, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to make a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full to full policy. You should receive your car topped off. However, if you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before returning the rental car to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Alcobendas?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your bundle. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to discover everything that Madrid has to offer, or even Spain.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Madrid, having the keys to your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of Spain, you can go when you want, without having to wait for the bus or hail a cab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Alcobendas rent-a-car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Madrid, Spain.