close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Ajman

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Ajman

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Ajman: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Sharjah, such as Ajman, worth exploring, you will need a vehicle to check out all there is to do here. Public transportation, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience for a fantastic price, then you've found the right place. We work with the best car rental companies in the world. Avis was the first car rental company located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get an Ajman Avis car rental at a great rate?

You're well on your way to locating the best price on your car rental when you use us. However, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which usually cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What documents do I need when I pick up my car rental in Ajman?

Be sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Ajman?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, you may find that there is an additional fee if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals especially. Read through Avis's to figure out any additional fees will be before you rent your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Ajman. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to read over the table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you really want to treat yourself on your trip to AjmanInfiniti, Audi, or similar
MinivanBig groups that need room for all their luggageHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
Compact CarGreat for navigating and parking around big citiesChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United Arab Emirates?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the United Arab Emirates. Many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, give some coverage; however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Additionally, make sure you have enough on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full to full tank policy. We advise bringing it back filled up. To avoid any added expenses, find a filling station before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Ajman?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are planning to see what else is in Sharjah.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Sharjah, having access to your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of the United Arab Emirates, you can go wherever you like, without trying to wave down a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Ajman rental car and drive to all the must-do activities. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Sharjah, United Arab Emirates.