Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Ajax

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Ajax

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Ajax: What you need to know

Ajax is just one of many neighborhoods in Oshawa that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for your own automobile to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not take you to right where you need to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Ajax and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for a fantastic price, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the finest dealers in the industry. The first rental car business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get an Ajax Avis rental car at a great rate?

You are well on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental by going through us. But, to get the most savings on your tip to Ajax by doing a few things:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Be aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you can make sure you know the total cost before you book
  • Decide what car you'll need for your vacation. Don't get more car than you need

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in Ajax?

Make sure to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Ajax?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there may be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Ajax?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Ajax. If you are having a little trouble picking the right car, be sure to go over the chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classIf you really want to go all out on your visit to AjaxInfiniti Q50, Chrysler 300, or similar
SUVFamilies with plenty of bags and a need for spaceChrysler Town & Country, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy or Compact CarEasy to park and have great miles per gallonChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Canada?

When cruising through Ajax or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy interim insurance with Avis.

Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, offer some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Also, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to put down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest bringing it back topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before bringing the rental to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Ajax?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to discover everything that is in Oshawa.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Oshawa, having your own vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of Canada, you can go wherever you want, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or hail a cab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Ajax rental car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Oshawa, Ontario.