close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Addison

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Addison

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Addison: What you need to know

Addison is just one of many neighborhoods in Dallas that are worth exploring, and, you'll need a vehicle to check out all there is to do in this city. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at a good rate, then you have found the right spot. We work with the finest dealers in the industry. Avis was the first rental car business located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get an Addison Avis rental car at a great price?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best price. But, to increase your savings on your trip to Addison you can do a few things:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your rental as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What do I need to bring when I pick up my car rental in Addison?

You will need to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to determine what the total cost is before you book.

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Addison. If you are having difficulty deciding, be sure to look over our chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryEveryone who wants to travel Addison in styleCadillac XTS, Camaro, or similar
12-Passenger VanIf you are planning on a long summer vacation with your familyFord Transit Wagon, Ford 350, or similar
Economy CarGreat for driving in congested citiesFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

When driving in Addison or the rest of the United States, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary insurance with Avis. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will typically offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Dallas.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Also, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full to full policy. You should receive your vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank. If you want to save some money, find a filling station before returning the car rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Addison?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the package. It's important to determine how much driving you will be doing ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you go through the supplier's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are planning to see everything that is in Dallas.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Dallas, having access to a car will allow you to see what else Texas offers. When you are ready to discover more of the U.S.A., you can drive when you want, without trying to signal for a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Addison car rental and zip off to take in all the must-see sights. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Dallas, Texas.