close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Addison

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Addison

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Addison: What you need to know

Addison is just one of many neighborhoods in Chicago that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for a vehicle to check out all there is to do here. The city buses, while cheap, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Addison and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a good rate, then you've found the perfect place. CarRentals.com works with the best rental car businesses in the industry. The first rental car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best deals on an Addison Avis car rental?

You are on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. However, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next booking:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which can cost more
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my rental car in Addison?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Addison?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policy to determine what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Addison. If you are having a little trouble deciding, make sure to read over our table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their bagsInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy or Compact CarEasy to park and have great miles per gallonFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Does the U.S. of A require car insurance?

When driving in Addison or the rest of the U.S.A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy interim coverage with Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will usually cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Chicago.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. We advise returning it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before bringing the car rental to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Addison?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the bundle. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to explore what else Chicago has to offer, or even the United States.

Anything I should make sure to do around Addison?

Once you've explored Addison, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. You may want to bring your golf clubs. There are three golf courses in Chicago. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • Addison Golf Course
  • Oak Meadows Golf Course
  • Addison Links & Tees

Illinois is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to get into your rental and find what is else is around the area.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Chicago, having access to an auto will allow you to see what else Illinois offers. When you are ready to check out more of the U.S. of A, you can leave wherever you like, without having to wait for the bus or signal for a taxi.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Addison rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Chicago, Illinois.