Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Abbeville

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Abbeville

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Abbeville: All you need to know

If you want to see everything Abbeville has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Don't spend your time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. When you have the keys to your own ride, you can drive wherever you want to go, whenever you want. Make your next trip to France even better with an Avis car rental.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With all there is to do in and around Abbeville, you'll be wanting to explore more than just your hotel room while on your stay. Whether you are hoping to check out the restaurant that has gotten great reviews across town or check out some of the local favorites, you'll want your own auto to see as much as possible during your stay. No matter what you end up doing in Abbeville, if you wish to get the most from your trip, having your own car is key.

We work with some of the finest car rental companies. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on an Abbeville Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com strives to get you the best price, whether you book. But booking your car ahead of your trip can help keep spending low. Be sure to go over the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

What should I carry with me when I pick up my rental car in Abbeville?

Make sure to carry with you credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's Abbeville's minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers in Abbeville require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Take time to review Avis's policies, as there may be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Abbeville?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Abbeville. Compact or economy cars are good for short commutes and are easier to park. If you are traveling with coworkers, then a mid-size vehicle or SUV is going to have enough room for all of you and offer a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a touch of extravagance on their Abbeville getaway can choose a higher-end category like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in France?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary coverage through Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary based on the size of the car. Be sure you have enough available your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank. At CarRentals.com, we encourage returning the car with the same amount as you received it. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a gas station before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Abbeville definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities in Abbeville.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers typically offer one-way return. If you opt for one-way drop, there is typically an added charge.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Abbeville, having your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of France, you can leave wherever you want to, without having to coordinate a ride-share or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Abbeville rental car and visit all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Abbeville, France.